Local Advisory Board

Our Local Advisory Board shares the distinct aims, ethos and vision of St. Michael’s C of E Primary School and One Excellence Trust. The Governors serving on Local Advisory Boards are accountable to the Directors.

They work closely with Head teachers, school staff and representatives from the Trust. Local Advisory Board are responsible to:

  • ensure their Academy complies with its legal obligations.
  • raise standards of academic Achievement
  • recruit staff
  • represent the views of the local community
  • promote the values and ethos of the school and Trust

Local Advisory Boards ask questions, gather information and help make decisions about the school. Our school’s Local Advisory Board meets in school once every term. Under St. Michael’s current Governance structure all financial decision for the school are made at Trustee level.

Meet our Local Advisory Board

The Local Advisory Board of St. Michael’s Community Primary School has recently undergone a restructure to ensure that we best meet the needs and demands of our school and the children under our care.  The table below details current Local Advisory Board.

Name Representing Appointed by Terms of Office Responsibilities Register of Interest
Mr Tom Cunningham Chair of LAB Chair of LAB
Mr David Bowes Phonics
Mrs Michelle MacCallam R.E
Collective Worship
Mrs Beth Dawson Headteacher
Mr James Pritchard Parent Governor Health and Safety
Mrs Kyley Speakman Parent Governor Science
Mrs Abby Moore Staff Governor
Miss Allison Willis Staff Governor (stepped down 27.10.23)

Additional Information

We have provided further Governor information to view or download in PDF format.

Local Advisory Board Attendance

Schools are required to display a record of Local Advisory Board attendance at meetings for each school academic year.

✓   – Attended meeting
A/A   – Apologies sent and accepted by meeting
N   – Did not attend
n/a  – Not a member of the committee

Mr Tom Cunningham A/A
Mr David Bowes 🗸
Mrs Michelle MacCallam 🗸
Mrs Beth Dawson 🗸
Mr James Pritchard N
Mrs Kyley Speakman N
Mrs Abby Moore 🗸
Miss Allison Willis A/A

Adobe Reader 
You may need a product like Adobe Reader (free download) to view our PDF documents on our website.