Communication

We want to ensure that parents receive as much information as possible to support with home school links.

We have a clear line of communication allow parents to receive information, allow parents to support their child in their learning and celebrate the opportunities that are happening in school.

We use Class Dojo as a form of ongoing communication with parents to give them a clear understanding of learning happening in school, how to support education at home and events that are happening in school. The teachers will upload weekly timetables, videos and support documents to deepen understanding of learning happening in the classroom. Teachers and parents can communicate via Class Dojo allowing an open line of communication about their child.

We have a weekly newsletter which includes all the information the parents need including what is happening in school, key events and updates. This is e-mailed to all parents and uploaded onto Social Media.

We use Social Media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram) to share pictures and celebrate to learning opportunities that are happening in school. This allows parents to see what is happening in school.

Arbor App will be used and developed across this year. We are currently using it to book clubs, parents appointments and for parents to check on attendance.

Newsletters

The School Newsletter is published each Friday to keep parents informed of activities and forthcoming events. These are emailed direct to parents, uploaded onto Facebook and Twitter. The Newsletter shows half termly events to keep parents up to date and allow them to plan for events. If you require further information about any of the items please contact the school.

Please click on the links below to view our newsletters.

Newsletters – 2023 – 24

Autumn 1
Friday 15th September
Friday 22nd September
Friday 29th September
Friday 6th October
Friday 13th October
Friday 20th October

Friday 27th October

Autumn 2
Friday 10th November
Friday 17th November
Friday 24th November
Friday 1st December
Friday 8th December 
Friday 15th December
Wednesday 20th December 

Spring 1
Friday 5th January
Friday 12th January
Friday 19th January
Friday 26th January
Friday 2nd February
Friday 9th February
Friday 16th January 

Spring 2

 

Archived Newsletters 2022-23

Dates for the diary

St. Michael’s Calendar 2023 – 24
Intra school
PE Competitions and Events

Texting Service

If school need to get a message to you more urgently then we will use our Teachers to Parents text messaging service. If there is a change to your mobile number then please inform school ASAP. Over the Autumn term we will stop using this as a form of communication and move to Arbor.

Social Media

We have Facebook, Twitter and Class Dojo. We use Facebook and Twitter to celebrate the events that are happening in school. We will use Class Dojo to communicate with parents about what is happening in your child’s class and how you can support them at home.

The school have Facebook click here
The school have Twitter click here
The school have Instagram click here
If you click here you can log into your child’s Class Dojo.

Downloadable / Online Forms

Please select the links below to view or download our school forms.

Administration of Prescribed medicines Form
One Excellence Nursery Application Form
Leave of Absence Request

If you want your child to walk home from school, please send an e-mail to the school office. We will put the permission on the Arbor App for you to accept.

National Newsletters for Parents

Assessment Results at the end of Key Stage 1

Assessment Results at the end of Key Stage 2
Adobe Reader
You may need a product like Adobe Reader (free download) to view our PDF documents on our website.